Too Faced Born This Way Foundation Review

bornthiswayfoundation

Spoiler, I think the heavens have opened and beautiful angels have pooed out this foundation.

At first I was mildly hesitant to try this product. Nars Sheer Glow and L’Oreal Infalliable Matte are my holy grail bases and the last time I tested a hyped up foundation I experienced a major makeup meltdown. It was all sorts of patchy, greasy… Overall a relatively scarring experience.

Cut to the chase. I read tonnes of reviews online and in due course took the plunge via the Debenhams website. (Shoutout to Debenhams free delivery, I love you boo.) Too Faced is a brand that I had not given much thought to before. I had tried one of their bronzers and I liked it, but that was waaaay back in 2kaii10 and my makeup tastebuds have definitely matured since then.

Retailing for £29, the base is priced similarly to NARS Sheer Glow. I decided to dive straight into the deep end and gave this foundation the ultimate test and wore it on a night out. Guys, I am so impressed. The packaging is in a glass bottle, not so great for travelling but does feel extremely luxe. AND It comes with a pump, praise the lord! As an oily skin gal I was a bit sceptical of the initial dewy finish and marketed ‘moisturising’ properties but it soon sets comfortably into the skin and the oil-free formula works great.

For a lightweight foundation the coverage is outstanding. This could obviously be sheered out with help of your daily moisturiser if you are not feeling the full coverage look. Too Faced do claim for their Born This Way foundation to be undetectable. I disagree, similar to most foundations, you can tell you are wearing makeup. In saying that, the texture and finish is so dreamy, it blends seamlessly into your skin. I recommend using a damp beauty blender to achieve the most flawless look.

Have you tried out this foundation? What are your thoughts?

8 thoughts on “Too Faced Born This Way Foundation Review

  1. I haven’t tried this foundation yet – I’m currently moving between bare minerals for work and Estée Lauder double wear for nights out. I’m an extremely oily faced lass…. Did this really control shine?
    Xxx

    1. I tend to get oily in my T Zone, especially on a night out so I used a really mattifying primer beforehand, and locked everything in place with some powder and setting spray. So for me, shine wasn’t a problem! However I did also try mixing this foundation with Double Wear Light and it is so dreamy! xo

Leave a Reply

