New In | Boots Beauty Haul

bootsbeautyhaul

So I did the typical ‘just nipping into Boots for some cotton pads’ and came out having spent £35 more than I intended to. I have to stop doing that. But at least I picked up some pretty banging products. I have tried and tested the following five items over the past week, here are my thoughts.

Collection Eyes Uncovered Palette in Nude Bronze £3.99

Gals, six eyeshadows for under £5, this is crazy. The texture of these shadows is so buttery, similar to those in Urban Decay palettes. The pigmentation is unreal plus there is hardly any fall out which can be common among budget brand’s eyeshadows. I think if you are starting out in terms of trailing eye makeup looks, this would be great as your first palette. Or if you are looking to try something great from Collection, give this a go!

Rimmel London Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation £7.99

Okay, first of all I don’t know anyone who would want to keep their foundation on for 25hours, gross, but putting that aside this base looks flawless all day.  When I was wearing this foundation out I realised that I did not need to powder once throughout the day. This is a big deal for oily skin gals! The only negative I have about this foundation is the shade range, similar to other high street brands, the shades run so pink, which is not great if you suit a more yellow/neutral toned foundation.

SEVENTEEN Mirror Shine Lipstick in Belle £4.79

Who remembers the days when these lipsticks were in their shiny blue packaging complete with the lid that ALWAYS fell off, meaning they were the culprit for lipstick having melted all over your bag on a hot day? Seventeen have repackaged their Mirror Shine lipsticks into much sleeker looking packaging but the product inside is still just as great! I love these lipsticks, Belle is a neutral, ‘my lips but better’ colour which wears beautifully throughout the day.

Soap and Glory Archery Brow Pencil £8.00

I have to admit this is my least favourite out of these five makeup bits. I find that I enjoy using my Rimmel Eye Brow Pencil a lot more as the texture of this pencil is a lot harder to work with. However it is great for creating a more natural looking brow, plus it has a fab spoolie at the end for blending out the colour.

Soap and Glory Glow All Out Luminizing Face Powder £11.00

To console myself from not being able to get my hands on the Jaclyn Hill x Becca Champagne Pop highlighter, I decided to pick up this beauty. It is a peachy pink highlighter which is so smooth and finely milled, adding a beautiful glow to the high points of your face. I love this powder during the day as it is a lot more subdued than the Balm Mary Lou Manizer.

Do you have any drugstore/affordable beauty recommendations?

6 Replies to “New In | Boots Beauty Haul”

  1. I work at Boots so I feel you! I go in wanting to by one thing but end up needing three baskets haha ^^ but I totally agree with the Collection palette – it’s one of the cheapest but it works so well! I own the normal nude palette but I love the colours on yours too!
    I adore your little blog aswell, you have some fab posts there! x

Leave a Reply

