New In | August Beauty Haul

haul1

Over the past month a hefty amount of products have been making their way into my ‘make up to buy’ list in my notes. Perhaps it is because right now I’m having a true makeup moment and that means a lot of binge watching YouTube tutorials, resulting in being in the mood to try everything. Every foundation ever mentioned by every beauty blogger. Every mascara, lip product… You get the jist.

Here are some bits that I have recently scored off my never ending catalogue of lusted-for cosmetics with a mini review of the ones I have tested out so far.

Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation

I am yet to make up my mind about the finish of this foundation and I cannot say for sure that it can compare to my all time fave Sheer Glow Foundation, but paired with a killer primer it continues to look amazing at the end of the day.

Soap and Glory Kick Ass Instant Retouch Pressed Powder

I really like the slightly yellow tone of this setting powder (despite it claiming to be translucent) as it does not leave your makeup looking too heavy. I find that this works best at setting the under eye area and areas of redness.

Bare Minerals Well Rested

Unfortunately this is too dark for my under eye area without a tan however the finish is still beautiful. It also prevents bottom lash mascara from transferring!

Bumble and Bumble Prêt à Powder

MAC Soar Lip Liner

Need I say any more? Praise the Lord (and Debenhams) for FINALLY having this in stock.

No7 Precision Lips Pencil in Nude

My new favourite liner to pair up with Velvet Teddy.

Maybelline Classic Volume Express Waterproof Mascara

Unfortunately does not cut it in terms of holding a curl! I think I will stick to my trusty Maybelline The Rocket Mascara.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

Makeup Revolution Highlighter in Pink Lights

Can you believe this highlighter is only £3! I especially love this product when I am sporting a paler look as sometimes I feel that golden highlights suit a deeper complexion.

Have you found any life changing beauty products recently?

Follow me on Bloglovin‘.

2 Replies to “New In | August Beauty Haul”

Leave a Reply

