May Beauty Favourites

 

mayfavouritesiphone

It’s time for a round up of my favourite beauty products from this month. Throughout May I’ve discovered a lot of new loves as well as going back to an old foundation staple.

Starting off with skincare, I was extremely kindly gifted some Oskia products for my birthday and I could of cried with happiness. This month I’ve been loving their Get Up & Glow serum. I’ve been using this sparingly because it is heartbreakingly expensive but on days when your skin is looking dull and generally pretty rubbish, this is the answer to your prayers. It adds a perfect glow without feeling heavy on the skin.

In coincidence with Oskia’s serum I’ve been testing out my mini Mario Badescu Oil Free Moisturizer SPF 30It does an amazing job of hydrating and protecting your skin in the morning while keeping oil at bay. 

Moving onto base I’ve rediscovered my love for Nars Sheer Glow Foundation. I’ve been reaching for this whenever I have a night out as it looks great in photos. To achieve a bright under eye look that doesn’t feel cakey the NYX HD Concealer has been my go-to. I have also finally got my hands on theBalm Mary Lou Manizer Highlighter and I don’t mean to be an enabler but ya’ll need this in your life. It is bae in highlighter form.  

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Blonde has made its way into my makeup bag and I am not sorry. This stuff makes your eyebrows on fleèk to the fullest. I was gifted the Chanel Écriture De Chanel Eyeliner Pen for my birthday in February but I was too scared to open it in fear of it drying out but eventually I bit the bullet and I’m loving it on winged eyeliner days. So quick and easy and it does not budge. 

Finally my two most reached for lip products this month are MAC Syrup Lipstick, a gorgeous sheer muted mauve that is great for every day and Rimmel’s Exaggerate Lip Liner in Eastend Snob, the mother of all pout enhancing lip liners. 

 

What have been your beauty faves this month? 

Follow me on Bloglovin here.

Leave a Reply

