New In | Diorskin Nude BB Cream

 

DSC_0413

 

Having previously cherished the Diorskin Forever Flawless foundation, I was expecting great things from their BB Cream.

I do this thing every time I’m interesting in trying a new type of product. I set my brain up for this self-inflicted mission to seek the best, the cream of the crop in that specific area. Reading blogs, watching YouTube tutorials, monthly favourites, I practically study the products. If there is such a thing as a makeup geek, that is without-a-doubt me all over.

I whittled it down to four main contenders; Dior, Smashbox, Laura Mercier and Bobbi Brown. Please note: I have also tested out the Maybelline BB Cream and I loved it. I was just feeling a tad spendy, possibly too spendy.

Reading this article by Vogue I noted, that the Dior BB Cream was on the top of their list of 10 Best Beauty Balms. That has to stand for something, right?

Dior describes the Beauty Balm as “a dream combination of skin care and make-up” and a “natural glow radiant perfecting complexion treatment.”

It truly is just that. Obviously being a BB Cream it does not provide a heavy coverage or hide every freckle or pimple, but that is okay. I am fully okay with that. The product has a knack of making your skin seem more hydrated, dewy but not OTT and just generally amazing. It wears brilliantly throughout the day, lasting a good 8 to 10 hours. I have a combination skin type and set with a touch of powder throughout my t-zone, oiliness is not a problem.

I also found that if you’re having a particularly bad skin day it works a dream paired with the L’oreal Infallible 24h Foundation or Nars Sheer Glow Foundation

The only downside is the three colour shade range. Spanning only from Light to Medium. Hopefully this is something Dior can work on.

Purchase the Diorskin Nude BB Cream from Feel Unique here. 

Leave a Reply

