Battle of the Brows

Myself and my brows have a love, hate relationship. However less of the love and more of the hate. Unruley, long and downright annoying, I’ve had my fair share of brow no-no’s. At one point in my teenage years, I evidently did not know about the existence of tweezers… or brow don’ts in general for that matter.

Being naturally fair, my eyebrows… They’re basically non existent when it comes to colour. A mixture of blonde and pure white, they’re not really the best brows a gal could wish for. However, it’s all about making the best of what you have, right? Recently, I’ve found a routine that really works for me.

After much trial and error, I’ve found that pencils combined with powders seem to create my preferred finish. I like a fuller brow look but nothing too out-there. I don’t really need much more in the hair department when it comes to eyebrows, I really just need to give them a little bit more shape towards the start and most of all colour.

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 20.39.32

It might seem like an odd choice but I turn to my much loved and trusty old Urban Decay Naked Palette. A mixture of the colours Naked and Buck are my eyebrow gods. Paired with the Royal & Langnickle Silk Pro Angled brush (£3.56) However I do start off by defining my eyebrows with my Rimmel Professional Eye Brow Pencil in Hazel. (£2.99).

I really want to try tinting my brows. I did get them threaded to establish a shape, I do this every few months when they start getting a bit too wild. But in between, plucking them sustains. I’m keen to try out some products from Anastasia Beverly Hills and the MAC 208 Angled Brow Brush. If you have any recommendations please feel free leave them below!

Leave a Reply

