Charles Worthington Volume and Bounce Texturising Spray

DSC_0163

Having long hair is not all it’s cracked up to be. Styling your hair can be a sweaty stress, not to mention the time you have to allocate solely to blow dry the mane. I always felt that my hair, no matter how much back-combing or upside-down-hair-drying I did, would fall flat within two minutes of stepping out the door. For this reason, I decided to venture into the world of texturising products. Much of which was trial and error.

I literally weep every time my eyes focus on the price of the much talked about Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray. Thirty-eight big bucks for a full sized can, in case you were wondering. Yeah, I also gasped when I found out. I just can’t justify spending that amount of money on a hair product… Yet.

I subsequently decided to get my blog on and research products which were similar to the Oribe number. I came across the Charles Worthington Volume & Bounce Texturising Spray during a full on swatching session in my local Boots. Retailing at £6.99 and with only one left on the shelf, you could say it was fate. I love it. It does not leave your hair feeling crusty or greasy, which is a major factor for me. I like to spray this into my roots for a bit of lift and then the rest of my hair for volume and obviously texture. It performs best with curled hair as it also has style holding properties too.

The only downside that I have noticed is the smell. Reminiscent of classic old lady hairspray, however it’s not too potent so I wouldn’t let that put you off. All in all, this is a great product for gals with thin or thick hair, giving you instant volume and helping your hairstyle to last longer.

What are your favourite volumizing products?

Leave a Reply

