Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

 

 

Take-The-Day-Off-Cleansing-BalmLadies. Disarm. Put down your makeup wipes.

Being the queen of laziness, and a student, I fell under the common wrath of makeup wipes. It was not unusual for me to lie in my bed whilst removing the day’s build up of products, without a care in the dermatology world. That was until I watched the Pixiwoo sisters’ video with skincare expert, Caroline Hirons. I suddenly felt oddly ashamed that I had neglected my skin for the majority of my teenage life.

After much trial and error, I have discovered the most efficient and skin friendly way to remove my makeup. Faster than a wipe could perform, Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm removes even the toughest waterproof mascara exceptionally well. The cleansing balm is suitable for all skin types as there are no harsh ingredients. Once massaged into the skin, the balm quickly transforms into an oil. When warm water is applied it melts away, leaving your skin feeling soft and hydrated, however, leaving no greasy residue, hence suitable for combination and oily skin types.

Ensure that you follow up cleansing with a suitable moisturiser for your skin type. For a budget buy, I recommend trying one from Simple or No7’s range. I have been religiously using this product every night for a solid month and I’ve noticed a significant change in my skin. I have less spots and redness and my skin is less oily than before.

Retailing at £21, this product is evidently more expensive than Asda’s own make face towelettes. However, as you only need a pea sized amount to cleanse your whole face, in the long run you save yourself precious time, effort and, most importantly, your hard earned cash. As Caroline Hirons said, “wipes are for the three F’s- fannies, flights and festivals.”

2 Replies to “Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm”

Leave a Reply

