Orange is the New Red

Orange

Orange is the new black red.

With spring rolling around it’s probably time to ditch the much loved (perhaps too much) berry/”vampy” colours and opt for something on the brighter spectrum.

As much as I’d love to be able to rock a bold red lip, I just look a bit… Well to put it bluntly I look like a tacky bitch. And to be honest, I’m really just not cool enough for red. Finally accepting how uncool I am, I decided to venture into the unknown world of orange- reminiscent of the 90s, disco, perms and all. I feel like orange is a refreshing take on red. Not as out there, but perhaps a more muted statement colour. Another plus to orange lipstick is that it makes your teeth look as pearly as ever.

Here are my top five orange beauty picks for the forthcoming Spring. What are yours?

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Rendezvous  

Topshop Infrared Lipstick 

Urban Decay Nail Polish in Magic Bus (discontinued) 

Rimmel Salon Pro Nail Polish in Summer Orange  

Lancome Rouge in Love Lipstick in Miss Coquelicot 

4 Replies to “Orange is the New Red”

  1. I’m so excited, I just ordered Revlon Just Bitten in Rendevous a few days ago! It’s my first orange lipstick though so I’m a little nervous about trying it on, but this post seemed like it was a thumbs up! I can’t wait for it to arrive and thanks for the awesome review.

Leave a Reply

